Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
FOCUS News: Leadership

Announcing the 2017-18 Class of Leadership St. Louis

Wednesday, June 14, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

FOCUS St. Louis has selected 67 outstanding individuals from the private, public and nonprofit sectors for the 42nd Leadership St. Louis (LSL) class. These participants join a prestigious group of more than 2,000 leaders who have graduated from the LSL program since its inception in 1976.

Leadership St. Louis is a highly respected program for emerging and established leaders who have demonstrated a deep commitment to improving the St. Louis region. The 18-day, 9-month curriculum explores such issues as economic development, racial equity, education, poverty and social services, arts and culture, and the criminal justice system. Participants visit key sites in the bi-state region, engage in face-to-face dialogue with regional decision makers and gain a deeper understanding of leadership approaches that produce results.


“We are excited to welcome this talented and diverse group of participants into Leadership St. Louis. Over the next year, they will experience this region in new ways and gain knowledge, skills and connections they can use to make a difference within it,” said Yemi Akande-Bartsch, Ph.D., President & CEO of FOCUS St. Louis and Director of the Leadership St. Louis program.

Leadership St. Louis is one of seven leadership programs offered by FOCUS St. Louis to achieve its mission of preparing diverse leaders to work cooperatively for a thriving St. Louis region.


2017-2018 Leadership St. Louis Class

Ellen Amato

Senior Specialist

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis


Kevin Anders

Assistant Vice President

Ameren Missouri


Jason Boone

Talent Acquisition Principal



Jared Boyd

Chief of Staff and Counsel

City of St. Louis Treasurer's Office


Lance Cage

Managing Principal



Kirk Capistrant

Technical Director

United States Air Force


Matt Clausen

Director, Strategy and Business Development

SSM Health


Steve Condrin

Director of Off Campus Real Estate

Washington University in St. Louis


Peter Corsale




MaryAnn Taylor Crate


Added Dimension, LLC


Keith Crissman

Senior Vice President & Consumer Banking Executive

Regions Bank


Anthony D'Agostino

Executive Director

Criminal Justice Ministry


Caron Daugherty

Vice President of Instruction

Jefferson College


Rodney Denton

Global Environmental, Safety and Health Lead

Monsanto, Creve Coeur


Suvir Dhar

Shareholder Attorney

Simmons Hanly Conroy


Matt Dimmic

Lead, Genomics & Data Science, Biotech Division

Monsanto, Chesterfield


Larry Dobrosky

City Administrator

City of St. Charles


Alison Dreith

Executive Director

NARAL Pro-Choice Missouri


Tom Duff

Executive Director

Catholic Family Services


Beth Elders

Pastor of Missions

Manchester UMC


Phyllis Ellison

Director of Entrepreneur Services and Institutional & Corporate Partnerships

Cortex Innovation Community


Kristin Fleischmann Brewer

Director of Public Projects and Engagement

Pulitzer Arts Foundation


Karen Forté-Hazzard

Director, Communications

The Boeing Company


Jon Franko

Thinker and Founder

Gorilla 76


Herb Giorgio


Bryan Cave LLP


Demetrius Grooms

Principal, Retirement Services

Edward Jones


Daniela Grushevska

Senior Associate

Lawrence Group


Thomas Hake

Vice President

Hake Investment Group/Raymond James


Tom Hayde


Spencer Fane LLP


Debbie Hilke

Vice President Client Services



Terry Hoffmann

Senior Vice President



Eddie Holman

Portfolio Specialist – Transatlantic Division

Southern Glazers Wine & Spirits


Jennifer Horrom


Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C.


Captain Chris Hunt

Bureau of Administration

St. Charles County Police Department


Ryan Russell Kemper


Thompson Coburn LLP


Beverly Tucker Knight

Parks and Recreation Director

City of Olivette, MO


George Kriegshauser

Vice President, Relationship Manager

Enterprise Bank & Trust


Chris LeBeau

Portfolio Marketing Manager

Enterprise Bank & Trust


Missy Lynch

Human Resources Director

St. Louis Children's Hospital


Michael Macek

Chief Operating Officer

Saint Louis Zoo


Alysa McLaughlin

Senior Manager IT Talent Acquisition

Enterprise Holdings, Inc.


Anthony Mitchell

Team Leader, Human Resources

SSM Health


Andrea Moravec

Chief Operating Officer

College Bound


Craig Mueller

Assistant Chief of Police (Major)

Richmond Heights Police Department


Darryl Munden


Rx Outreach, Inc.


Nena Myers

435th Supply Chain Operations Squadron

United States Air Force


Cesar Paredes

Director of Corporate Marketing

BJC HealthCare


Carla Patterson

Managing Director, Portfolio Development

Nestlé Purina


Larry Perlmutter

Communications & Development Manager

Rise Community Development


Wade Price

Architect & Principal of Firm

WA Architects, Inc.


Jennifer Ralston

Regional Business Director

Monsanto, Creve Coeur


Raj Ramakrishnan

Systems Architect, Vice President

Wells Fargo


Tiffany Reed

Program Coordinator of the Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Maryville University


Regina Rideout

Director of Project Strategy

Simply Strategy


M. Jean Russell, Ph.D.

Organizational Development, Education and Research Specialist

Community Liaison


Susan Salzman


Brand 2 Creative


Angela Schreck

Retail Group Manager, Senior VP

Commerce Bank


Stella Sheehan

Deputy Director

World Trade Center St. Louis


Michelle Smart

Deputy Director

St. Louis County Department of Human Services


Muriel Smith

Director of Development

North Side Community School


Katy Mike Smaistrla

Sustainable Energy & Environmental Coordinator

University of Missouri - St. Louis


Dayna Stock

Vice President, Regions & Special Initiatives

United Way of Greater St. Louis


Cheri D. Tillis

Executive VP/COO

Fathers’ Support Center, St. Louis


Osei Kweku Tuffuor

Afternoon Drive and Assistant Program Director

iHeart Radio


Nicci Warr


Stinson Leonard Street LLP


Stephen Westbrooks

Senior Lender



Jennifer Yackley

City Administrator

City of Rock Hill

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal